RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 22
Destination Health: Driving Equity in Health Care December 15, 2020
Thursday, January 21
Friday, January 29
José Andrés and Sean Penn: A Conversation on Giving Back November 30, 2020
Thursday, January 28
Friday, February 5
Radio Program: Biden’s Climate Opportunity December 28, 2020
Wednesday, February 3
COVID-19 Vaccines and Returning to Normalcy December 15, 2020
Thursday, February 4
Friday, February 12
Radio Program: Creating Success with John Hope Bryant, Shellye Archambeau November 30, 2020
Thursday, February 11
Friday, February 19
Michael Boskin and Laura Tyson: Bank of America Annual Economic Forecast January 22, 2021
Thursday, February 18
Friday, February 26
Anna Malaika Tubbs: The Mothers of the Civil Rights Movement February 3, 2021
Thursday, February 25
Friday, March 5
The Future of American History Education: What Now? January 6, 2021
Thursday, March 4
Friday, March 12
Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: Women and Leadership February 2, 2021
Thursday, March 11
Friday, March 19
NBA’s Kevin Love: Championing Mental Health for Everyone January 19, 2021
Thursday, March 18
Friday, March 26
Building an Anti-Racist Classroom February 26, 2021
Thursday, March 25
Friday, April 2
When Words Aren’t Enough: The Visual Climate Story March 2, 2021

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, January 12
99% Invisible's Roman Mars and Kurt Kohlstedt October 6, 2020
Tuesday, January 19
"Radio Program: José Andrés, Sean Penn and Marcus Samuelsson December 28, 2020
Tuesday, January 26
Sh*t, Actually With Lindy West October 29, 2020
Tuesday, February 2
Run to Win: EMILY's List President Stephanie Schriock January 14, 2021
Tuesday, February 9
Rep. Eric Swalwell: The Siege on Capitol Hill January 21, 2021
Tuesday, February 16
Anna Malaika Tubbs: The Mothers of the Civil Rights Movement February 3, 2021
Tuesday, February 23
Humor, Seriously with Jennifer Aaker and Naomi Bagdonas February 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 2
Want Me, with Tracy Clark-Flory and Peggy Orenstein February 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 16
Building an Anti-Racist Classroom February 26, 2021
Tuesday, March 30
London Breed and Shamann Walton: Bolstering the African American Community March 3, 2021

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.