RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has four different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KLIV (1590 AM in San Jose) Mondays at 11 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date

Available for National Broadcast

Program

Recording Date

Friday, May 4 Friday, May 11 Cisco's Innovation in the Digital Economy March 20, 2018
Friday, May 11 Friday, May 18 Madeleine Albright, Former Secretary of State  April 27, 2018
Friday, May 18 Friday, May 25 Ronan Farrow: The War on Peace April 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23 * KQED Only The Art of Resistance in the Bay Area March 28, 2018
Friday, May 25 Friday, June 1 The Good Fight: America’s Ongoing Struggle for Justice May 1, 2018
Friday, June 1 Friday, June 8 Jonah Goldberg: The Fight for American Liberty May 15, 2018
Friday, June 8 Friday, June 15 Ehud Barak, Former Prime Minister of Israel May 17, 2018
Friday, June 15 Friday, June 22 Inside ISIS and the Making of The New York Times' “Caliphate” May 31, 2018
Friday, June 22 Friday, June 29 Ambassador Michael McFaul: A Brief History of Russia May 22, 2018
Friday, June 29 Friday, July 6 Ira Glass: Come Sunday April 21, 2018
Friday, July 6 Friday, July 13 Deborah and James Fallows: Our 100,000 Mile Journey into the Heart of America May 15, 2018
Friday, July 13 Friday, July 20 Michael Eric Dyson: America's Unfinished Race Conversation June 18, 2018
Friday, July 20 Friday, July 27 Stacey Abrams: Leading from the Minority July 9, 2018
Friday, July 27 Friday, August 3 Malcolm Nance: How Russia Is Destroying Democracy July 9, 2018
Friday, August 3 Friday, August 10 Ben Rhodes: National Security Under Obama June 25, 2018
Friday, August 10 Friday, August 17 CNN’s David Gergen: Where Is America Headed? July 24, 2018
Friday, August 17 Friday, August 24 Sean Spicer: The Briefing August 2, 2018
Friday, August 24 Friday, August 31 Founding, Funding and Fatherhood with Alexis Ohanian July 25, 2018
Friday, August 31 Friday, September 7 Medicare and Medicaid Administrator Seema Verma July 25, 2018

 

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590 AM in San Jose:

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio 1590 AM in San Jose. Most of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Mondays at 11 p.m.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Monday, May 7 Madeleine Albright, Former Secretary of State March 27, 2018
Monday, May 14 Lucy Cooke: The Truth About Animals April 26, 2018
Monday, May 21 John Doerr, Chair of Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers May 21, 2018
Monday, May 28 Marcia Gay Harden, Academy Award-Winning Actress May 7, 2018
Monday, June 4 Robert F. Kennedy Jr.: Lessons I Learned from My Family May 21, 2018
Monday, June 11 Ambassador Michael McFaul: A Brief History of Russia May 22, 2018
Monday, June 18 Deborah and James Fallows: Our 100,000 Mile Journey into the Heart of America May 15, 2018
Monday, June 25 Simon Winchester: The Perfectionists May 21, 2018
Monday, July 2 Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists’ CEO Rachel Bronson: Can We Turn Back the Hands of the Doomsday Clock? June 13, 2018
Monday, July 9 Dan Pfeiffer: Co-Host of Pod Save America and Former White House Communications Director June 27, 2018
Monday, July 16 Mineta Transportation Summit: Paving the Way to a Better Future — The Implementation of SB1 Funds June 22, 2018
Monday, July 23 Carl Zimmer: Understanding Heredity June 19, 2018
Monday, July 30 ABC 7’s Spencer Christian with Dan Ashley: Surviving Jim Crow Racism, Hurricane Chasing and Gambling June 28, 2018
Monday, August 6 49ers Assistant Coach Katie Sowers July 17, 2018
Monday, August 13 California Attorney General Xavier Becerra July 12, 2018
Monday, August 20 Andy Weir: Best-Selling Author of "The Martian" and "Artemis" July 31, 2018
Monday, August 27 State of Resistance: What California's Dizzying Descent and Remarkable Resurgence Mean for America's Future August 13, 2018

 

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio 91 FM in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Sunday, March 25 Jane Mayer and Vanessa Sutherland n/a
Sunday, April 1 Mindful Travel in the Age of Climate Change March 19, 2018
Sunday, April 8 Exposed: Dieselgate's Impact on the Auto Industry March 27, 2018
Sunday, April 15 Climate One at Duke: How Climate Change Will Change the Way We Eat March 22, 2018
Sunday, April 22 Carbon Disclosure Event April 11, 2018
Sunday, April 29 Paul Erlich April 10, 2018
Sunday, May 6 David Fenton Various 
Sunday, May 13 TBD Various 
Sunday, May 20 One Year After The Paris Accord Various
Sunday, May 27 Cool Clean Tech Various
Sunday, June 3 Mark Kurlansky and Anna Lappe, Plate To Planet May 16, 2018
Sunday, June 10 Al Gore and Bill Nye Various
Sunday, June 17 Climate Winners and Losers June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 24 Rounding Up The Facts - GMOs May 29, 2018
Sunday, July 1 Documentary Film Makers  Various
Sunday, July 8 Grading Corporations May 25, 2018
Sunday, July 15 A Conversation With Andy Revkin June 20, 2018
Sunday, July 22 New Wheels In Town May 25, 2017
Sunday, July 29 We're Doomed - Now What?  July 10, 2018
Sunday, August 5 The New Surf and Turf  July 19, 2018
Sunday, August 12 California Greenin': Shaping America's Environment July 24, 2018
Sunday, August 19 A Conversation with Leon Panetta  July 17, 2018
Sunday, August 26 Permanently Temporary: Living With Rising Seas August 24, 2018

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Tuesday, March 27 Crafting a Creative Life, with Brit Morin March 21, 2018
Tuesday, April 3 Heart Talk with Cleo Wade March 15, 2018
Tuesday, April 17 Blockchain and Cryptocurrency: The Basics April 12, 2018
Tuesday, May 1 Dear Madam President: An Open Letter to the Women Who Will Run the World April 2, 2018
Tuesday, May 15 Ronan Farrow: The War on Peace April 26, 2018
Tuesday, May 29 San Francisco Decides: Mayoral Election 2018 May 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 5 Sally Kohn: The Opposite of Hate April 26, 2018
Tuesday, June 19 Coming of Age Black and Free in America with Darnell Moore June 13, 2018
Tuesday, July 3 Style Startup to IPO with Katrina Lake  June 20, 2018
Tuesday, July 10 Inside ISIS and the Making of The New York Times' “Caliphate” May 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 27 Gavin Grimm: Youth Activism and LGBTQ Rights  June 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 24 A Seat at the Table: Women in Venture Capital and Tech with Jess Lee July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 31 Hollywood Humor to #MeToo with Nell Scovell April 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 7 Founding, Funding and Fatherhood with Alexis Ohanian July 25, 2018
Tuesday, August 21 California and Midterm Elections 2018 with The New York Times June 27, 2018