RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 10 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 6 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 10 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, December 1
Friday, December 9
Joan Donovan and Emily Dreyfuss: Meme Wars October 4, 2022
Thursday, December 8
Friday, December 16
Misty Copeland: What I've Learned from My Mentor Raven Wilkinson November 16, 2022
Thursday, December 15
Friday, December 23
Yvon Chouinard: Giving It All Away November 13, 2022
Thursday, December 22
Friday, December 30
Aric Prather: How to Get a Good Night's Sleep November 7, 2022
Thursday, December 29
Friday, January 6
Director James Burrows: Man of a Thousand Stories September 27, 2022
Thursday, January 5
Friday, January 13
Getting Justice Right: The Business Case for Second Chance Hiring December 14, 2022
Thursday, January 12
Friday, January 20
Green Buildings: Cooking Without Gas December 11, 2022
Thursday, January 19
Friday, January 27
Muppets in Moscow November 17, 2022
Thursday, January 26
Friday, February 3
W. Kamau Bell and Kate Schatz: Do the Work! An Antiracist Guide November 30, 2022
Thursday, February 9
Friday, February 17
Saket Soni on the People Who Make Disaster Recovery Possible January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 16
Friday, February 24
Navigating a Turbulent Economy: Annual Economic Forecast 2023 February 2, 2023
Thursday, February 23
Friday, March 3
Open and Accessible: Taking Stock of the Vatican's Holocaust-Era Archives February 7, 2023
Thursday, March 2
Friday, March 10
Dr. Elissa Epel and Nobel Laureate Dr. Elizabeth Blackburn: Stress, Resilience, and Healthy Aging January 17, 2023

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 6 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, December 20
Misty Copeland: What I've Learned from My Mentor Raven Wilkinson November 16, 2022
Tuesday, January 3
Michael Schur with Nick Offerman: How to Be Perfect February 8, 2022
Tuesday, January 17
Humankindness and Health Justice: Social Justice as a Form of Health Justice October 19, 2022
Monday, January 30
W. Kamau Bell and Kate Schatz: Do the Work! An Antiracist Guide November 30, 2022
Tuesday, February 7
Addressing Youth Mental Health: An Equitable Path Forward December 9, 2022
Tuesday, February 21
Ben Jealous: Healing America's Divides January 17, 2023

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.