RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, June 3
Friday, June 11
Katy Milkman with Charles Duhigg: The Science of Change May 11, 2021
Thursday, June 10
Friday, June 18
President George W. Bush: Out of Many, One Portraits of America’s Immigrants April 26, 2021
Thursday, June 17
Friday, June 25
Clint Smith with Brittany Packnett Cunningham: Reckoning with Slavery's History June 3, 2021
Thursday, June 24
Friday, July 2
A Conversation with Jake Tapper June 10, 2021
Thursday, July 1
Friday, July 9
Niall Ferguson: The Politics of Catastrophe June 1, 2021
Thursday, July 8
Friday, July 16
Dr. Jen Gunter with Samantha Bee: The Menopause Manifesto June 2, 2021
Thursday, July 15
Friday, July 23
Black Smoke: African Americans and the United States of Barbecue June 28, 2021
Thursday, July 22
Wednesday, June 30
Shepard Fairey and the Power of Art June 7, 2021
Thursday, July 29
Friday, August 6
Radio Program: Dealing with the Pandemic June 5, 2021
Thursday, August 5
Friday, August 13
Carol Anderson: Race and Guns in a Fatally Unequal America July 21, 2021
Thursday, August 12
Friday, August 20
JAY INSLEE, "Jay Inslee, BP and Washington’s Climate Story July 11, 2021
Thursday, August 19
Friday, August 27
Sheera Frenkel and Cecilia Kang: Inside Facebook's Battle for Domination August 4, 2021
Thursday, August 26
Friday, September 3
A Conversation with Congresswoman Liz Cheney August 17, 2021
Thursday, September 2
Friday, September 10
The Right to Vote at Age 18: Gen Z and the Fight Against Voter Suppression July 26, 2021

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.