RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 19
Reopening the Economy: How Fast Is Too Fast? May 20, 2020
Thursday, June 18
Friday, June 26
Madeleine Albright: Hell and Other Destinations May 14, 2020
Thursday, June 25
Friday, July 3
Destination Health: Addressing Societal Trauma May 28, 2020
Thursday, July 2
Friday, July 10
Krista Tippett: Mindfulness in Uncertain Times June 16, 2020
Thursday, July 9
Friday, July 17
Parenting in Support of Black Lives: How to Build a Just Future for Kids June 18, 2020
Thursday, July 16
Friday, July 24
Real Talk: Racism and Climate June 11, 2020
Thursday, July 23
Friday, July 31
Former U.S. Secretaries of Defense Robert Gates and James Mattis June 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30
Friday, August 7
Stacey Abrams: Our Time Is Now June 22, 2020
Thursday, August 6
Friday, August 14
Fox News Anchor Chris Wallace June 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13
Friday, August 21
The Future of Police Reform: S.F. DA Chesa Boudin and Rep. Ayanna Pressley July 23, 2020
Thursday, August 20
Friday, August 28
The 2020 Election with Tiffany Cross, Rich Thau and Rick Wilson June 23, 2020
Thursday, August 27
Friday, September 4
U.S. Digital Response: Tech’s Fight Against COVID July 28, 2020
Thursday, September 3
Friday, September 11
Former U.S. Surgeon General Vivek Murthy: Fighting Loneliness During COVID-19 and Beyond May 7, 2020

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, June 16
Cooking in Quarantine with J. Kenji López-Alt May 21, 2020
Tuesday, June 30
Arlan Hamilton: About Damn Time June 2, 2020
Tuesday, July 7
Bakari Sellers: A Vanishing Country June 9, 2020
Tuesday, July 14
Parenting in Support of Black Lives: How to Build a Just Future for Kids June 18, 2020
Tuesday, July 21
Paying for Transportation in California: Does COVID-19 Change Everything? June 26, 2020
Tuesday, July 28
Stacey Abrams: Our Time Is Now June 22, 2020
Tuesday, August 4
True Life Lessons with Loni Love June 30, 2020
Tuesday, August 18
The Future of Police Reform: S.F. DA Chesa Boudin and Rep. Ayanna Pressley July 23, 2020

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.