RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, August 27
Friday, September 4
U.S. Digital Response: Tech’s Fight Against COVID July 28, 2020
Thursday, September 3
Friday, September 11
Former U.S. Surgeon General Vivek Murthy: Fighting Loneliness During COVID-19 and Beyond May 7, 2020
Thursday, September 10
Friday, September 18
Gen Z and the Future of Democracy August 20, 2020
Thursday, September 17
Friday, September 25
Alex Stamos: Social Media and Digital Democracy August 19, 2020
Thursday, September 24
Friday, October 2
A Conversation with Ambassador John Bolton September 8, 2020
Thursday, October 1
Friday, October 9
Polluting and Providing: The Dirty Energy Dilemma August 11, 2020
Thursday, October 8
Friday, October 16
H.R. McMaster, Former National Security Advisor September 24, 2020
Thursday, October 15
Friday, October 23
Sunny Hostin with Don Lemon: Identity, Race and Justice in America September 29, 2020
Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 30
Climate Ambition with Gina McCarthy, Annie Leonard and Tamara Toles O’Laughlin September 22, 2020
Thursday, October 29
Friday, November 6
NPR’s Maria Hinojosa: Latino USA September 23, 2020
Thursday, November 5
Friday, November 13
Fareed Zakaria: Ten Lessons for a Post-Pandemic World October 19, 2020
Thursday, November 12
Friday, November 20
Gov. Andrew Cuomo: Leadership During an American Crisis October 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19
Friday, November 27
A Feminist Climate Renaissance September 30, 2020
Thursday, November 26
Sunday, December 6
Paola Ramos: Finding Latinx October 28, 2020

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, September 1
Making Change: Shaun King August 11, 2020
Tuesday, September 15
Zerlina Maxwell: The End of White Politics July 16, 2020
Tuesday, October 6
Jennifer Palmieri: She Proclaims July 29, 2020
Tuesday, October 13
Every Night Is Pizza Night: J. Kenji López-Alt and Gianna Ruggiero September 2, 2020
Tuesday, October 20
Former South Bend Mayor Pete Buttigieg October 7, 2020
Tuesday, November 17
Claire Saffitz: Dessert Person October 27, 2020
Friday, November 20
ALL YOU CAN EAT WITH AYESHA CURRY, "All You Can Eat with Ayesha Curry, J. Kenji López-Alt and Gianna Ruggerio September 2, 2020
Tuesday, November 24
NPR’s Maria Hinojosa: Latino USA September 23, 2020

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.