RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, February 25
Friday, March 5
The Future of American History Education: What Now? January 6, 2021
Thursday, March 4
Friday, March 12
Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: Women and Leadership February 2, 2021
Thursday, March 11
Friday, March 19
NBA’s Kevin Love: Championing Mental Health for Everyone January 19, 2021
Thursday, March 18
Friday, March 26
Building an Anti-Racist Classroom February 26, 2021
Thursday, March 25
Friday, April 2
When Words Aren’t Enough: The Visual Climate Story March 2, 2021
Thursday, April 1
Friday, April 9
Don Lemon with Valerie Jarrett March 19, 2021
Thursday, April 8
Friday, April 16
One Year Later: COVID Tracking Project and the Power of Data with Alexis Madrigal March 24, 2021
Thursday, April 15
Thursday, April 22
Radio Program: Euan Ashley and Walter Isaacson March 7, 2021
Thursday, April 22
Friday, April 30
Radio Program: Jamal Greene and Ian Millhiser March 7, 2021
Thursday, April 29
Friday, May 7
Radio Program: Chanda Prescod-Weinstein and Michio Kaku March 7, 2021

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, February 23
Humor, Seriously with Jennifer Aaker and Naomi Bagdonas February 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 2
Want Me, with Tracy Clark-Flory and Peggy Orenstein February 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 9
Building an Anti-Racist Classroom February 26, 2021
Tuesday, March 30
London Breed and Shamann Walton: Bolstering the African American Community March 3, 2021
Tuesday, April 6
Rob Kenner and Davey D: The Life and Times of Nipsey Hussle March 25, 2021
Tuesday, April 20
One Year Later: COVID Tracking Project and the Power of Data with Alexis Madrigal March 24, 2021

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.