[title]

With retired judge LaDoris Cordell, San Francisco District Attorney George Gascón, and CNN commentator Van Jones

Policing the Police: Reforming American Law Enforcement

Monday, August 1, 2016 6:30 PM
[title]

President, American Bar Association; Co-chair, Diversity & Inclusion Committee, Locke Lord LLP

ABA President Paulette Brown: Making the Justice System Just

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 6:30 PM
[title]

Panelists Carla Marinucci & Bill Whalen, plus our social hour & news quiz

Presidential Conventions Special: Week to Week political roundtable & social hour

Monday, July 25, 2016 6:30 PM
[title]

Talmage Boston, noted trial attorney and author of Cross-Examining History: A Lawyer Gets Answers from the Experts About Our Presidents

Talmage Boston: What Makes a Great President

Friday, August 5, 2016 12:00 PM
[title]

The keynote address for our special August series Big Solutions for Big Problems.

Francis Fukuyama: American Political Decay or Renewal?

Thursday, August 18, 2016 6:00 PM
[title]

An American icon lets loose on politics, race, religion, inequality, sports and media

An Evening with Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 6:30 PM
[title]

Subscribe to our podcasts and take The Commonwealth Club with you wherever you go

Grab our podcasts! Now on Google Play & iTunes

Join the Club
Become a Member Today
EXCLUSIVE MEMBERS-ONLY EVENTS
OVER 75 FREE EVENTS, 60% OFF HUNDREDS MORE
SUBSCRIPTION TO OUR POPULAR MAGAZINE

on the road

Travel with the Club

Travel with the Club

Join us for upcoming travel across globe.
Sun, July 31, 2016 - Wed, August 10, 2016
Fri, September 09, 2016 - Sun, September 18, 2016
Mon, September 12, 2016 - Sat, September 24, 2016

commonwealth club on demand

Our Latest Video & Audio

Watch hundreds of Commonwealth Club videos on Commonwealth Club TV, featuring long and short videos of political and business leaders, diplomats, writers, scientists, activists, and much more.

And listen to thousands of programs via our streaming audio, or listen to any of the more than 230 radio stations in our national radio network, and subscribe to our free podcasts on iTunes and Google Play so you always have the latest Club speakers, debates, political roundtables and town halls right at hand!