Member-Led Forum

Humanities

The Humanities Member-Led Forum focuses on ideas and experiences in history, biography, philosophy and literature which shed light on issues of current interest to the membership and the community.

Become more involved in Club programming by  to join a forum today!

Upcoming Events

Image - Spain in Our Hearts

Spain in Our Hearts

Date: Mon, May 09, 2016
Time: 6:00 PM

Image - Sanford Levinson

Rereading The Federalist in the 21st Century

Date: Fri, May 13, 2016
Time: 12:00 PM

Image - Jojo Capece

Portofino Souvenir

Date: Tue, May 17, 2016
Time: 6:00 PM

Image - The Commonwealth Club of California

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, May 23, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Image - Jan Ellison

A Small Indiscretion

Date: Wed, June 01, 2016
Time: 6:00 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, June 20, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Go to The Brazen Age

The Brazen Age

Date: Wed, July 13, 2016
Time: 6:00 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, July 18, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Image - Bobby Kennedy

Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon

Date: Mon, August 15, 2016
Time: 12:00 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, August 29, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, September 26, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, October 24, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, November 21, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM

Socrates Café

Date: Mon, December 19, 2016
Time: 6:30 PM