Radio Schedule

The Commonwealth Club of California is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear Club programs on more than throughout the United States.

NOTE: Bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

RADIO STATIONS: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please jzipperer [at] commonwealthclub [dot] org (subject: Radio%20station%20query) (contact us).

In the Northern California Area, tune in to:

  • (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • (89.3FM in Sacramento) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  •  (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  •  (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio, 88.5 FM, in San Francisco as well as on more than nationwide and via and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday nights at 8 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

 
Broadcast Date
Friday, May 27 April 13, 2016
Friday, June 3 May 18, 2016
Friday, June 10 May 17, 2016
Friday, June 17 June 2, 2016
Friday, June 24 April 25, 2016

 

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio, 1590 AM,  in San Jose. many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursday nights at 7 p.m.

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590AM in San Jose:

 

BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Thursday, May 26 April 29, 2016
Thursday, June 2 May 16, 2016
Thursday, June 9 April 11, 2016
Thursday, June 16 June 8, 2016
Thursday, June 23 May 4, 2016
Thursday, June 30 June 20, 2016

 

 

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio, 91.0 FM, in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91FM air on Sunday nights at 9 p.m

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91FM in Rohnert Park:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Sunday, May 29 January 26, 2016
Sunday, June 5 January 28, 2016
Sunday, June 12 May 5, 2016
Sunday, June 19 June 2, 2016
Sunday, June 26 CEM Showcase and Governors June 1, 2016

 

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio, 91.7 FM, in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club Inforum broadcasts on KALW air Tuesday nights at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7FM in San Francisco:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Tuesday, May 31 May 9, 2016
Tuesday, June 7 May 17, 2016
Tuesday, June 21 May 26, 2016