Radio Schedule

The Commonwealth Club of California is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear Club programs on more than throughout the United States.

NOTE: Bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

RADIO STATIONS: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please jzipperer [at] commonwealthclub [dot] org (subject: Radio%20station%20query) (contact us).

The Club has four different radio program feeds:

  • (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  •  (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  •  (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio, 88.5 FM, in San Francisco as well as on more than nationwide and via and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday nights at 8 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

 
KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast
Friday, November 4   October 26, 2016
  Friday, November 11 October 12, 2016
Friday, November 11 Friday, November 18 October 10, 2016
Friday, November 18 Friday, November 25 October 27, 2016
Friday, November 25 Friday, December 2 November 15, 2016
Friday, December 2 Friday, December 9 October 19, 2016
Friday, December 9 Friday, December 16 October 5, 2016
Friday, December 16 Friday, December 23 December 6, 2016
Friday, December 23 Friday, December 30 November 2, 2016
Friday, December 30 Friday, January 6 October 19, 2016

 

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio, 1590 AM,  in San Jose. many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursday nights at 7 p.m.

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590AM in San Jose:

 

BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
October 27, 2016
Thursday, November 17 October 26, 2016
Thursday, November 24 November 2, 2016
Thursday, December 1 October 3, 2016
Thursday, December 8 November 16, 2016
Thursday, December 15 October 19, 2016
Thursday, December 22 December 12, 2016
Thursday, December 29 October 24, 2016

 

 

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio, 91.0 FM, in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91FM air on Sunday nights at 9 p.m

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91FM in Rohnert Park:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Sunday, November 13 October 27, 2016
Sunday, November 20 October 18, 2016
Sunday, November 27 July 19, 2016
Sunday, December 4 November 15, 2016
Sunday, December 11 May 5, 2016
Sunday, December 18 December 1, 2016
Sunday, December 25 August 23, 2016

 

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio, 91.7 FM, in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club Inforum broadcasts on KALW air Tuesday nights at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7FM in San Francisco:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Tuesday, November 22 October 10, 2016
Tuesday, November 29 October 12, 2016
Tuesday, December 6 June 29, 2016
Tuesday, December 20 December 5, 2016
Tuesday, December 27 November 30, 2016