Radio Schedule

The Commonwealth Club of California is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear Club programs on more than throughout the United States.

NOTE: Bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

RADIO STATIONS: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please jzipperer [at] commonwealthclub [dot] org (subject: Radio%20station%20query) (contact us).

In the Northern California Area, tune in to:

  • (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • (89.3FM in Sacramento) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  •  (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  •  (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.


The content listed below airs on KQED Radio, 88.5 FM, in San Francisco as well as on more than nationwide and via and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday nights at 8 p.m.


Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

Broadcast Date Program  Recording Date
Friday, November 27 October 7
Friday, December 4 December 2
Friday, December 11 The Paris Climate Summit December 10
Friday, December 18 November 17
Friday, December 25 October 21


The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio, 1590 AM,  in San Jose. many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursday nights at 7 p.m.

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590AM in San Jose:


Thursday, November 26  October 30
Thursday, December 3 October 26
Thursday, December 10 October 19
Thursday, December 17 November 11
Thursday, December 24 November 3



Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio, 91.0 FM, in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91FM air on Sunday nights at 9 p.m

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91FM in Rohnert Park:

Sunday, November 29 November 10
Sunday, December 6 November 30
Sunday, December 13 The Paris Climate Summit December 10
Sunday, December 20 March 24
Sunday, December 27  April 15


Content listed below airs on KALW Radio, 91.7 FM, in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club Inforum broadcasts on KALW air Tuesday nights at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7FM in San Francisco:

Tuesday, December 1 September 9
Tuesday, December 15 October 7
Tuesday, December 22 December 16