RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

RADIO STATIONS: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has four different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KLIV (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date

Available for National Broadcast

Program

Recording Date

Friday, June 23

Friday, June 30

Sheryl Sandberg and Adam Grant: Option B

May 4, 2017

Friday, June 30

Friday, July 7

Ben Shapiro: Rules for Debating the Left

April 24, 2017

Friday, July 7

Friday, July 14

Garry Kasparov: The Future of Artificial Intelligence

June 8, 2017

Friday, July 14

Friday, July 21

Susan Wojcicki: CEO of You Tube

May 24, 2017

Friday, July 21

Friday, July 28

Senator Al Franken: Giant of the Senate

July 6, 2017

Friday, July 28 Friday, August 4 Bill Moyers: Screening and Discussion of Rikers: An American Jail May 19, 2017

 

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590 AM in San Jose:

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio 1590 AM  in San Jose. Many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursdays at 7 p.m.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Thursday, June 22

Nick Bilton and Dick Costolo: Inside the Online Black Market

May 9, 2017

Thursday, June 29

Mineta Transportation Summit

June 16, 2017

Thursday, July 6

Digging Deep Into Philanthropy - the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

April 17, 2017

Thursday, July 13

Krista Tippett: Heart, Mind and Spirit

April 18, 2017

Thursday, July 20 Senator Al Franken: Giant of the Senate July 6, 2017
Thursday, July 27 Take a Wild Uber Ride with Adam Lashinsky June 14, 2017

 

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91 FM in Rohnert Park:

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio 91 FM in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Sunday, June 25

Water Whiplash

May 24, 2017

Sunday, July 2

Youth in the Streets and in the Courts

March 16, 2017

Sunday, July 9

Rounding Up the Facts on GMOs

May 25, 2017

Sunday, July 16

Trumping the Climate: Coming in Hot

June 1, 2017

Sunday, July 23

Chain Reaction: Why Two Wheels Are Better Than Four

June 8, 2017

Sunday, July 30 Is Climate Denial Destroying Our Planet? December 12, 2016

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date

Program

Recording Date

Tuesday, July 4

Sam Altman: Social Change and Startups

April 13, 2017

Tuesday, July 11 Alyssa Mastromonaco: Running the Obama White House April 5, 2017
Tuesday, July 18 How to Fall in Love with Anyone July 11, 2017
Tuesday, July 25 For-Profit Punishment? The Private Prison Question July 18, 2017