Contact Us

General Information

The Commonwealth Club 
commonwealthclub.org
555 Post Street, San Francisco CA 94102
415-597-6700
info@commonwealthclub.org

Please direct all mail for the Club to:
The Commonwealth Club
P.O. Box 194210
San Francisco, CA 94119

Box Office 
415-597-6705 or 800-847-7730
You can email us with questions about existing ticket orders: tickets@commonwealthclub.org

Membership
Please note: all ticket sales are through the box office (above)
415-597-6708
membership@commonwealthclub.org

Corporate Membership & Sponsorship
415-597-6704
asewlal@commonwealthclub.org

Travel
415-597-6720
travel@commonwealthclub.org

Silicon Valley Office
Sobrato Center for Nonprofits
578 Valley Way, Milpitas, CA 95035
408-280-5530
clubsv@commonwealthclub.org


Dr. Gloria C. Duffy, President & Chief Executive Officer
gduffy@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6721

Laura Milvy, Executive Assistant
lmilvy@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6721

Administration & Finance 

Nicholas Leon, Vice President of Finance and Administration
nleon@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6711

Eileen Cangany, Finance and HR Coordinator
ecangany@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6738

Alex Hernandez, Director of Facilities & Events
ahernandez@commonwealthclub.org 
415-869-5930

Lisa Moschetti, Sales and Marketing Manager
lmoschetti@commonwealthclub.org
415-869-5940

Jennifer Haberman, Facilities and Events Manager
jhaberman@commonwealthclub.org
415-869-5930

James Seifker, Facilities Coordinator
jseifker@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-5941

Piper Kujac, Owner's Representative and Construction Project Manager
pkujac@commonwealthclub.org 
415-597-6733

Renee Miguel, Book Sales Coordinator
rmiguel@commonwealthclub.org 
415-869-5939

California Book Awards/Good Lit Program 

bookawards@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6700

Climate One

Gregory Dalton, Vice President of Special Projects and Director of Climate One Project
gdalton@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6710

Kelli Pennington, Climate One Director of Audience Engagement
kpennington@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6728

Carlos Manuel, Booker and Associate Producer
cmanuel@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6736

Jane Ann Chien, Climate One Producer
jchien@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6723

Development

Kimberly Maas, Vice President of Development
kmaas@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6726

Kayley Abrams, Development Associate, Annual Dinner
kabrams@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6737

Anna Bryan, Development Associate, Individual Giving
abryan@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6734

Alyssa Sewlal, Development Manager, Corporate & Foundation Partnerships
asewlal@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6704

Editorial 

John Zipperer, Vice President of Media & Editorial
jzipperer@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6715

Megan Turner, Digital Associate Editor
mturner@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6709

James Meinerth, Designer
jmeinerth@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6739

Gallery/Art Contact 

Lynn Curtis
lynnwcurtis@comcast.net

Member & Guest Services 

Shelley Wood, Vice President of Membership and Marketing
swood@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6735

Patty Nowak, Member & Guest Services Coordinator
pnowak@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6702

Jordan Herman, Member & Guest Services Lead
jherman@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6713

Kassin Dela Cruz, Member & Marketing Coordinator
kdelacruz@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6718

Joanne Presas, Membership Specialist
jpresas@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6707

Programs 

George Dobbins, Vice President of Programs
gdobbins@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6724

Nicholas Grimmond, Marketing and Programs Associate
415-597-6727
ngrimmond@commonwealthclub.org

Silicon Valley
Kara Iwahashi, Director of Program and Literary Arts
kiwahashi@commonwealthclub.org
408-280-5145

Georgette Gehue, Program and Outreach Coordinator
ggehue@commonwealthclub.org
408-280-5530

Inforum
Marisa Levine
, Director of Inforum
mlevine@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6719

Ella Arnold, Programs and Strategic Partnerships Lead, Inforum
earnold@commonwealthclub.org 
415-597-6731

Marin Conversations
Ruth Shapiro
, Director of Marin Conversations and Entrepreneur in Residence
ruth@keyi-strategies.com 

Diane Demée-Benoit, Coordinator, Marin Conversations
ddemee-benoit@commonwealthclub.org

Contact page for Member-Led Forum chairs

Public/Media Relations 

Riki Rafner, Director of Media and Public Relations
rrafner@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6712

Radio/Television 

William Blum, Audio Engineer
wblum@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6716

Valerie R. Castro, Director of Video Production
vcastro@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6716

Travel 

Kristina Nemeth, Travel Director
knemeth@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6720

Michael Steigerwald, Travel Coordinator
msteigerwald@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6720 

Web 

Josh Coley, Senior Web Technologist
jcoley@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6722