RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 10 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 6 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 10 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, October 6
Friday, October 14
Josh Chin and Liza Lin: China and the Era of Digital Surveillance September 14, 2022
Thursday, October 13
Friday, October 21
Jann Wenner: The Rolling Stone Generation September 21, 2022
Thursday, October 20
Friday, October 28
Bridging the Great American Divide August 3, 2022
Thursday, October 27
Friday, November 4
RADIO PROGRAM: PETER BAKER, "Radio Program: Peter Baker, Susan Glasser and Maggie Haberman September 4, 2022
Thursday, November 3
Friday, November 11
Chris Miller: Chip War and the Battle Between the United States and China October 17, 2022
Thursday, November 10
Friday, November 18
Anand Giridharadas: Persuaders in a Hot and Polarized World October 16, 2022
Thursday, November 17
Friday, November 25
Radio Program: Rana Foroohar and Nouriel Roubini on Post-Globalization Challenges October 23, 2022
Thursday, December 1
Friday, December 9
Joan Donovan and Emily Dreyfuss: Meme Wars October 4, 2022
Thursday, December 8
Friday, December 16
Misty Copeland: What I've Learned from My Mentor Raven Wilkinson November 16, 2022
Thursday, December 15
Friday, December 23
Yvon Chouinard: Giving It All Away November 13, 2022
Thursday, December 22
Friday, December 30
Aric Prather: How to Get a Good Night's Sleep November 7, 2022
Thursday, December 29
Friday, January 6
Director James Burrows: Man of a Thousand Stories September 27, 2022
Thursday, January 5
Friday, January 13
Getting Justice Right: The Business Case for Second Chance Hiring December 14, 2022

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 6 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, October 18
Max Fisher: Social Media and the Havoc on Our Minds September 22, 2022
Tuesday, November 1
Ruha Benjamin: Viral Justice October 19, 2022
Tuesday, November 15
Jann Wenner: The Rolling Stone Generation September 21, 2022
Tuesday, November 29
Aric Prather: How to Get a Good Night's Sleep November 7, 2022
Tuesday, December 20
Misty Copeland: What I've Learned from My Mentor Raven Wilkinson November 16, 2022
Tuesday, January 3
Michael Schur with Nick Offerman: How to Be Perfect February 8, 2022

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.