RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has four different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 10 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.
  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 6 p.m.
  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.
  • KQED for "On Shifting Ground with Ray Suarez" (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Mondays at 10 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 10 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, May 16
Friday, May 24
Artificial Intelligence, Real Climate Impacts April 12, 2024
Thursday, May 23
Friday, May 31
Batya Ungar-Sargon: Politics, the Working Class and the American Dream May 13, 2024
Thursday, May 30
Friday, June 7
Jen Psaki with Dan Pfeiffer: Lessons from the White House May 17, 2024
Thursday, June 6
Friday, June 14
Sal Khan: How AI Will Revolutionize Education May 21, 2024
Thursday, June 13
Friday, June 21
MSNBC's Ali Velshi: A Legacy of Endurance and the Fight for Democracy May 14, 2024
Thursday, June 20
Friday, June 28
Nicholas Kristof: On Chasing Hope—A Reporter's Life May 21, 2024
Thursday, June 27
Friday, July 5
Renée DiResta: The Invisible Rulers Turning Lies Into Reality June 17, 2024
Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 12
Mo Rocca and the Roctogenarians June 21, 2024
Thursday, July 11
Friday, July 19
Melissa Jacoby with Sen. Elizabeth Warren: How Our Bankruptcy System Makes America More Unequal July 1, 2024
Thursday, July 18
Friday, July 26
Mike Madrid: The Latino Century July 11, 2024
Thursday, July 25
Friday, August 2
True Gretch: Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer July 16, 2024
Thursday, August 1
Friday, August 9
Big Plastic: The New Big Oil June 15, 2024

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW; select Climate One programs also air in this spot.

The Inforum division of Commonwealth Club World Affairs produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. Inforum produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 6 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, May 21
Sarah Thornton with Michael Lewis: The Myths and Misconceptions About Breasts May 1, 2024
Tuesday, June 18
Jen Psaki with Dan Pfeiffer: Lessons from the White House May 17, 2024
Tuesday, July 9
Sal Khan: How AI Will Revolutionize Education May 21, 2024
Tuesday, July 30
Renée DiResta: The Invisible Rulers Turning Lies Into Reality June 17, 2024

 

Climate One Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.

 

"On Shifting Ground with Ray Suarez"

"On Shifting Ground with Ray Suarez" broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air Monday evenings at 10 p.m. It also airs on select public radio stations across the country.

Visit the "On Shifting Ground" page for more information.