RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, December 9
Friday, December 17
Linda Greenhouse: The Supreme Court at the Brink November 30, 2021
Wednesday, December 22
Friday, December 10
Charles Blow: A Black Power Manifesto October 19, 2021
Thursday, December 23
Friday, December 31
An Evening with Kal Penn and Huma Abedin November 9, 2021
Thursday, December 30
Friday, January 7
Earlonne Woods and Nigel Poor: This Is Ear Hustle October 25, 2021
Thursday, January 6
Friday, January 14
A Conversation with Bret Baier October 20, 2021
Thursday, January 13
Friday, January 21
The Next January 6th January 6, 2022
Thursday, January 20
Friday, January 28
Her Honor: LaDoris Hazzard Cordell October 27, 2021
Thursday, January 27
Friday, February 4
ADL's Jonathan Greenblatt: Fighting Hate Now January 10, 2022
Thursday, February 3
Saturday, February 12
Rev. Al Sharpton: Untold Stories of the Social Justice Movement January 19, 2022

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Broadcast Date Program Recording Date
Tuesday, November 30
Keisha N. Blain: Fannie Lou Hamer's Enduring Message to America October 26, 2021
Tuesday, December 7
Alyssa Milano: Sorry Not Sorry October 28, 2021
Tuesday, December 21
Black Farming: Food Justice and Land Stewardship November 8, 2021
Tuesday, December 28
The Instagram Story with Bloomberg’s Sarah Frier April 20, 2020
Tuesday, January 4
An Evening with Kal Penn and Huma Abedin November 9, 2021
Tuesday, January 18
Bridging the Digital Divide December 14, 2021
Tuesday, February 1
Her Honor: LaDoris Hazzard Cordell October 27, 2021

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.