RADIO SCHEDULE

Each week, The Commonwealth Club's radio programs bring important and interesting speakers to audiences across the country. Our program is the oldest continuous radio program in the United States. You can hear the Club on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the country. Please bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

Radio Stations: We would love to add you to our national network of stations. If you would like to air The Commonwealth Club radio program, please contact us.

The Club has three different radio program feeds:

  • KQED (88.5 FM in San Francisco) Thursdays at 8 p.m. and Fridays at 1 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7 FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91 FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5 FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio 88.5 FM in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Thursday evenings at 8 p.m.

KQED Broadcast Date Available for National Broadcast Program Recording Date
Thursday, August 4
Friday, August 12
Malcolm Nance: Behind the Ideology of the Trump Insurgency July 19, 2022
Thursday, August 11
Friday, August 19
Humankindness and Health Justice Series: The Intersection of Mental Health and Equity July 27, 2022
Monday, August 15
Friday, September 23
Radio Program—On The Run: Voluntary and Forced Climate Migration August 22, 2022
Thursday, August 18
Friday, August 26
Patti Poppe: Navigating PG&E Through Climate Disruption July 21, 2022
Thursday, August 25
Friday, September 2
Tim Miller: Inside the New Republican Party July 11, 2022
Thursday, September 8
Friday, September 16
Moiya McTier: Understanding the Milky Way August 17, 2022
Thursday, September 22
Friday, September 30
Congressman David Cicilline: Fighting for Democracy Matters September 7, 2022
Thursday, September 29
Friday, October 7
Iuliia Mendel: President Zelenskyy, Ukraine's Battle for Democracy, and What It Means for the Rest of the World September 17, 2022
Thursday, October 6
Friday, October 14
Josh Chin and Liza Lin: China and the Era of Digital Surveillance September 14, 2022

 

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7 FM in San Francisco:

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio 91.7 FM in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division broadcasts its events on KALW.

The INFORUM division of The Commonwealth Club produces Bay Area events where attendees meet thought leaders in entertainment, tech, food, design, pop culture and politics, and where the audience is often just as inspiring as the thought leaders. INFORUM produces individually curated events designed to provide attendees with cutting-edge content and a hands-on educational experience.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KALW 91.7 FM air Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

 

Radio Program on KRCB 91-FM in Rohnert Park:

Climate One at The Commonwealth Club is a thriving leadership dialogue on energy, the environment and the economy. It brings together top thinkers and doers from business, government, academia and advocacy groups to advance the discussion about a clean energy future.

All Climate One broadcasts on KRCB 91 FM air Sunday evenings at 9 p.m. The program also airs on select public radio stations across the country and internationally.

Visit the Climate One website for more information on its radio program.