Contact Us

General Information

The Commonwealth Club 
commonwealthclub.org
110 The Embarcadero, San Francisco CA 94105
415-597-6700
info@commonwealthclub.org

Please direct all mail for the Club to:
The Commonwealth Club
P.O. Box 194210
San Francisco, CA 94119

Box Office 
415-597-6705 or 800-847-7730
You can email us with questions about existing ticket orders: tickets@commonwealthclub.org

Membership
Please note: all ticket sales are through the box office (above)
415-597-6708
membership@commonwealthclub.org

Corporate Membership & Sponsorship
415-597-6704
asewlal@commonwealthclub.org

Program Ideas and Speaker Suggestions
programs@commonwealthclub.org

Travel
415-597-6720
travel@commonwealthclub.org

Silicon Valley Office
Sobrato Center for Nonprofits
578 Valley Way, Milpitas, CA 95035
408-280-5530
clubsv@commonwealthclub.org


Click on the highlighted names of staff members below to learn more about them.

Dr. Gloria C. Duffy, President & Chief Executive Officer
gduffy@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6721

Stephanie S. Frey, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO
sfrey@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6721

Administration & Finance 

Nicholas Leon, Vice President of Finance and Administration
nleon@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6711

Natasha Parengkuan, Accounting Manager
nparengkuan@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6717

David Emerson, Staff Accountant
demerson@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-4847

Elham Alizadeh, Human Resources Assistant
ealizadeh@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6731

Alex Hernandez, Director of Facilities & Events
ahernandez@commonwealthclub.org 
415-869-5930

Lisa Moschetti, Event Sales and Marketing Manager
lmoschetti@commonwealthclub.org
415-869-5940

Mario Fusco, Building Operations Technician
mfusco@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6732

Jordan Herman, Events Coordinator
jherman@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6713

Jennifer Haberman, Facilities and Events Manager
jhaberman@commonwealthclub.org
415-869-5930

James Siefker, Facilities Coordinator
jsiefker@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-5941

Kassin Dela Cruz, Technology Specialist
kdelacruz@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6718

Renee Miguel, Facilities Associate
rmiguel@commonwealthclub.org 
415-869-5936

California Book Awards

Priscilla Vivio, California Book Awards Facilitator
pvivio@commonwealthclub.org
bookawards@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6700

Climate One

Gregory Dalton, Vice President of Special Projects and Director of Climate One Project
gdalton@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6710

Kelli Pennington, Climate One Director of Audience Engagement
kpennington@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6728

Tyler Reed, Director of Events and Operations
treed@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6723

Stephen Fox, Climate One Director of Advancement
sfox@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6736

Development

Kimberly Maas, Vice President of Development
kmaas@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6726

Alyssa Sewlal, Senior Development Manager, Strategic Partnerships
asewlal@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6704

Kate Steffy, Development Coordinator: Distinguished Citizen Award Dinner and Special Events
ksteffy@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6737

Ana Alanis, Development Associate
aalanis@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6703

Suzanne Field, Individual Giving Manager
sfield@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6734

Editorial 

John Zipperer, Vice President of Media & Editorial
jzipperer@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6715

Megan Turner, Digital Associate Editor
mturner@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6709

James Meinerth, Art Director
jmeinerth@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6739

Gallery/Art Contact 

Lynn Curtis
lynnwcurtis@comcast.net

Member & Guest Services 

Shelley Wood, Vice President of Membership and Marketing
swood@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6735

Patty Nowak, Member & Guest Services Coordinator
pnowak@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6702

Billy Bean, Donor & Member Specialist
bbean@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6738

Jason Fong, Membership & Marketing Project Manager
jfong@commonwealthclub.org
415-684-1274

Rebecca Norton, Member, Guest Service & Event Coordinator
rnorton@commonwealthclub.org
415-684-1273

Joanne Presas, Member & Volunteeer Lead
jpresas@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6707

Programs 

George Dobbins, Vice President of Programs
gdobbins@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6724

Nicholas Grimmond, Marketing & Programs Manager
415-597-6727
ngrimmond@commonwealthclub.org

Adam Hirschfelder, Programs Manager
415-597-6706
ahirschfelder@commonwealthclub.org

Nicole DeWees, Program Coordinator
ndewees@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-4848

Silicon Valley
Kara Iwahashi, Director of Program and Literary Arts
kiwahashi@commonwealthclub.org
408-280-5145

Georgette Gehue, Program and Outreach Coordinator
ggehue@commonwealthclub.org
408-280-5530

Inforum
Marisa Levine
, Director of Inforum
mlevine@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6719

Krystal Contreras, Inforum Programs Manager
kcontreras@commonwealthclub.org
(415) 597-4847

Marin Conversations
Timothy Don, Coordinator, Marin Conversations
tdon@commonwealthclub.org

Sean Burmeister, Book Sales Coordinator
sburmeister@commonwealthclub.org
415-869-5939

Contact page for Member-Led Forum chairs

Public/Media Relations 

Riki Rafner, Director of Media and Public Relations
rrafner@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6712

Radio/Television 

Mark Kirchner, Director of Audio Services
mkirchner@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6716

Justin Norton, Audio Engineer
jnorton@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6716

Valerie R. Castro, Director of Video Production
vcastro@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6716

Travel 

Kristina Nemeth, Travel Director
knemeth@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6720

Michael Steigerwald, Travel Coordinator
msteigerwald@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6720 

Web 

Josh Coley, Senior Web Technologist
jcoley@commonwealthclub.org
415-597-6722