Archived Trips

Sun, October 17, 2010 - Fri, October 22, 2010

During this exclusive program in our nation's capital, Club members will participate in a series of private Commonwealth Club forums held at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. Meet high-level representatives from within the presidential administration, Congress, the media, think...

Aboard the Corinthian II
Tue, October 05, 2010 - Fri, October 08, 2010

For thousands of years, the Mediterranean has been the highway to empire. Visit Turkey, Greece, Malta, Croatia and Italy aboard the Corinthian II, which follows the wake of empire-builders, who spread civilization and culture throughout the Mediterranean.

In Istanbul, explore the...

Land of the Andes, Incas, and Machu Picchu
Sat, October 02, 2010 - Mon, October 11, 2010

Awaken your spirit in magical Peru, where breathtaking scenery and ancient mysteries weave together an inspirational journey of history, community and adventure. Starting in Lima, tour the Plaza de Armas, a UNESCO World Heritage site. In Urubamba, the Sacred Valley of the Incas, visit the Pisac...

Aboard the National Geographic Sea Bird
Sat, September 18, 2010 - Fri, September 24, 2010

Relive a vital chapter in our nation's history during this journey that takes you through a landscape that looks much as it did when they saw it two centuries ago. At the Columbia River, stand on deck as the ship is elevated more than 700 feet through a series of eight navigation locks, a marvel...

Art, Food, and Entrepreneurial Women
Fri, September 17, 2010 - Sun, September 19, 2010

Sitting at the foot of the San Gabriel Mountains, Pasadena has played a key role in California's history. In 1886, it became the second incorporated city in Southern California after Los Angeles. Today, it is an upscale community with a thriving arts, cultural, and entertainment scene, best...

Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania
Sat, July 17, 2010 - Thu, July 29, 2010

Stacked on top of each other along the Baltic coast, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania are some of Europe's biggest success stories, acceding to the European Union in 2004. Estonia, home of the Singing Revolution, has northeastern Europe's best-preserved medieval town center in its capital, Tallinn...

Aboard the Douro Cruiser
Thu, June 24, 2010 - Mon, July 05, 2010

Discover the sights, sounds, and flavors of Portugal on this fascinating river cruise. Your trip begins in Lisbon, Portugal's vibrant capital, before traveling north to Oporto to embark on a 7-night cruise along the scenic Douro River. Enjoy a hearty Portuguese meal at the 14th-century former...