Archived Trips

A Voyage from Seville to Venice
Sat, April 14, 2012 - Fri, April 27, 2012
Art and culture are alive in the lands that border the Mediterranean Sea. In Seville and Barcelona, Marseille and Bonifacio, Dubrovnik and Split, every corner and piazza preserves cultural and artistic memories of the intrepid Portuguese, the Romans and Moors, and the vast seaborne trading empire...
Aboard the 132-guest Silver Explorer
Wed, March 28, 2012 - Wed, April 04, 2012
From Puerto Caldera, Costa Rica, we depart on our luxury expedition ship, Silver Explorer. Visit Costa Rica’s Manuel Antonio National Park, one of the most bio-diverse areas of the world. Look for capuchin monkeys, howler monkeys and three-toed sloth and meet with the creators of the...
Wildflowers, Canyons and Controversy
Mon, March 12, 2012 - Fri, March 16, 2012

Explore this magnificent land of extremes with study leader Frank Ackerman, a former Death Valley National Park Ranger. Visit Badwater Salt Falt, which at 282 feet below sea level, is the lowest place in the Western Hemisphere and the eighth lowest place on Earth. Enjoy a stunning panoramic...

Culture, Economy and the Pushkar Camel Fair
Tue, November 01, 2011 - Tue, November 15, 2011

India is one of the most vibrant economies in the world, now growing at a steady rate of 7-9% every year. With a population of more than 1 billion and a burgeoning consumer class of more than 200 million, India has been identified by the U. S. commerce department as a critical market for its...

A Bay Gourmet Adventure in France
Sun, October 09, 2011 - Fri, October 14, 2011
Burgundy sits in the middle of France, one of the country's richest and most fascinating regions and together we explore its cultural, historical, and gastronomic treasures! The region is famous for its wines - Puligny-Montrachet, Meursault, Pommard, Vosne-Romanée. Over the centuries the...
Aboard the National Geographic Islander - Optional Extension to Peru
Sat, September 17, 2011 - Mon, September 26, 2011

The moment you set foot on your first island in Galápagos you'll see that curiosity and fearlessness are a way of life. Whether you're strolling the islands' pristine beaches, searching for the spectacular waved albatross, or snorkeling with Galápagos penguins, a...

Yellowstone & the Grand Tetons
Fri, September 09, 2011 - Sun, September 18, 2011

The United States has a national parks system like no other country, drawing travelers from around the world awed by our monuments to natural beauty. Enjoy two nights in the heart of Yellowstone, the world's first national park, where we see bubbling colorful mud pots, mineral pools, and...

A Voyage Exploring the Crossroads of Cultures in the Mediterranean Sea
Mon, August 29, 2011 - Tue, September 13, 2011

This voyage from Seville to Venice takes us through regions that have been and continue to be among the most important meeting places of Jewish, Islamic, and Christian cultures—places that have seen confrontation and conquest, coexistence and dialogue, tolerance and ideological warfare....

With Climate One Founder, Greg Dalton
Mon, June 20, 2011 - Tue, June 28, 2011

Explore real Alaska on this exclusive adventure designed for Commonwealth Club members. Join Climate One Founder Greg Dalton as we look at issues and solutions related to our pressing energy and the environmental challenges.

Starting in the arctic area of Fairbanks, meet with...

An Exclusive Bay Gourmet Get Away to Healdsburg, Sonoma, Dry Creek, Alexander and Russian River Valleys
Fri, June 03, 2011 - Sun, June 05, 2011

Join Cathy Curtis, Bay Gourmet Member-Led Forum Chair, for an exclusive food, wine, and historical exploration designed for Bay Area locals. Kick off your summer with this 3-day action-packed, all-inclusive vacation enjoying the restaurants, wineries and farms of Sonoma...