Archived Trips

Featuring the Glacier Express & Amadeus River Cruising
Tue, June 24, 2014 - Fri, July 04, 2014

This extraordinary 11-day “Grand Tour” of Europe features five nights aboard the Deluxe Amadeus Fleet. Travel through the Western heart of the continent through The Netherlands, Germany, France and Switzerland, cruising the most scenic sections of the fabled Rhine River.
...

Aboard the Five-Star Small Ship M.S LE BORÉAL
Fri, June 20, 2014 - Sun, June 29, 2014

Experience the cultural rebirth of the Baltic States and the magnificent imperial riches of St. Petersburg on this remarkable six-country Baltic Sea program. By special arrangement, enjoy a rare opportunity to hear an enriching presentation by former President of Poland Lech Walesa. Cruise for...

Shetland, Orkney, and the Inner Hebridean Islands & the Norwegian Fjords aboard the M.S LE BORÉAL
Wed, May 21, 2014 - Thu, May 29, 2014

Join us for a unique, comprehensive, nine-day journey to Norway’s majestic fjords and Scotland’s rarely visited Shetland, Orkney and Inner Hebridean Islands, remote destinations forever linked by their Viking heritage.

Cruise from Copenhagen, Denmark, to Glasgow,...

From Memphis to New Orleans
Thu, May 15, 2014 - Sat, May 24, 2014

Delve into the rich history and splendid architecture of the South as you discover the legends, glory and magnitude of the American Civil War. Cruise along the shores of the Mississippi River aboard the luxury steamboat American Queen, stopping in Mississippi and Louisiana, where you'll find...

Paradores and Pousadas
Mon, May 05, 2014 - Mon, May 19, 2014

Travel with historian Professor Tomas Dandelet, while staying in distinctive lodgings and experience the rich history of Portugal and Spain during this 15-day Iberian sojourn. 

Beginning in Lisbon, tour the capital city’s highlights and take an excursion to the National...

Ancient Sites, Cultural Wonders, and a Modern Democracy Movement
Thu, April 24, 2014 - Sun, May 04, 2014

This unique tour of Tunisia provides an opportunity to learn of the country's vast historical sites and Mediterranean culture, and also provides an insider’s look at what has transpired since the Arab Spring. We meet with political activists representing a variety of the parties, and...

Havana and the Vinales Valley
Wed, March 19, 2014 - Wed, March 26, 2014

Through a series of meetings and guest speakers we learn about art, dance, medicine, history, education, religion and the economy. This is an extensive and intense learning experience built on the foundation of meeting Cubans and creating a meaningful exchange of ideas and information. Explore...

Wildlife and Culture Safari
Wed, March 05, 2014 - Sun, March 16, 2014

Commonwealth Club is excited to offer an exclusive safari to northern Tanzania. During this 10-day adventure, you will be immersed in the unspoiled landscapes of East Africa and meet some of these areas’ most celebrated residents, including lion, elephant, cheetah, giraffe, rhino, and more...

Optional Excursion to Cambodia
Thu, February 27, 2014 - Fri, March 14, 2014

Discover Vietnam’s captivating beauty, enduring traditions, and profound hospitality on this comprehensive 16-day journey.  Tour the highlights of the French-accented capital Hanoi and take a full-day excursion to scenic Ha Long Bay.  See Da Nang’s acclaimed Cham Museum,...

Havana, Vinales, Trinidad, Cienfuegos
Sat, February 08, 2014 - Mon, February 17, 2014

Journey to Cuba and discover this fascinating island nation in Commonwealth Club fashion. Through a series of meetings, discussions, and guest speakers we learn about art, dance, history, education, religion and the economy. This is an extensive and intense...