Radio Schedule

Hear Club programs on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the United States.

NOTE: Bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

In the Northern California Area, tune in to:

  • KQED (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KQEI (89.3FM in Sacramento) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KLIV (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio, 88.5 FM, in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday nights at 8 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

 
Broadcast Date Program  Recording Date
Friday, May 22 David Brooks April 28
Friday, May 29 Joseph Stiglitz: The Great Divide April 29
Friday, June 5 An Evening of Culinary Delight with Rebecca Katz and Mollie Katzen May 12
Friday, June 12 Charles Murray: Rebuilding Liberty May 18
Friday, June 19 EPA Chief Gina McCarthy May 13

 

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio, 1590 AM,  in San Jose. many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursday nights at 7 p.m.

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590AM in San Jose:

 

BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Thursday, May 21 Jane Smiley May 7
Thursday, May 28 Leonard Mlodinow: The Evolution of Science May 13
Thursday, June 4 Kelly McGonigal: The Upside of Stress May 21 
Thursday, June 11 Former San Francisco Giant Benjie Molina and Joan Ryan May 28
Thursday, June 18 Andrew Hodges: Alan Turning - The Man Who Inspired "The Imitation Game" May 26

 

 

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio, 91.0 FM, in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91FM air on Sunday nights at 9 p.m

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91FM in Rohnert Park:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Sunday, May 24 Hank Paulson: Dealing with China April 28
Sunday, May 31 Hacking the Climate May 8
Sunday,  June 7 EPA Chief Gina McCarthy May 13
Sunday, June 14 Climate Cognition May 12
Sunday,  June 21 Dr. Sylvia Earle: One Big Ocean May 27

 

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio, 91.7 FM, in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club Inforum broadcasts on KALW air Tuesday nights at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7FM in San Francisco:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Tuesday, June 2 Barney Frank April 1
Tuesday, June 16 A Sunday with Judy Blume and Molly Ringwald June 7
Tuesday, June 30  An Evening Affair with Dan Savage and Daniel Handler June 11