Radio Schedule

Hear Club programs on more than 230 public and commercial stations throughout the United States.

NOTE: Bookmark this page and check back often; broadcast topics and dates may change.

In the Northern California Area, tune in to:

  • KQED (88.5FM in San Francisco) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KQEI (89.3FM in Sacramento) Fridays at 8 p.m. and Saturdays at 2 a.m.

  • KALW (91.7FM in San Francisco) Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

  • KLIV (1590AM in San Jose) Thursdays at 7 p.m.

  • KRCB (91FM in Rohnert Park) Sundays at 9 p.m.

 

The content listed below airs on KQED Radio, 88.5 FM, in San Francisco as well as on more than 230 radio stations nationwide and via podcast and CD.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KQED 88.5 FM air on Friday nights at 8 p.m.

 

Radio Schedule for KQED 88.5FM in San Francisco and the National Feed:

 
Broadcast Date Program  Recording Date
Friday, August 1 GMOs: Necessary on a Hot and Crowded Planet? July 6
Friday, August 8 The Affordable Care Act and the LGBT Community July 22
Friday, August 15 Sen. Saxby Chambliss: No Dollars, No Time — America's Troubling Fiscal and National Security Situation August 11
Friday, August 22 Ralph Nader July 31
Friday, August 29 The NBA's Jason Collins: First Out Athlete in Major American Pro Sports August 11

 

The content listed below airs on KLIV Radio, 1590 AM,  in San Jose. many of the programs we run on KLIV are produced by the Club's Silicon Valley office in San Jose.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KLIV 1590 AM air on Thursday nights at 7 p.m.

Radio Schedule for KLIV 1590AM in San Jose:

 

BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Thursday,  July 31 The Affordable Care Act and the LGBT Community July 22
Thursday, August 7 Richard Chamberlain: Lessons from a Hollywood Icon February 27
Thursday, August 14 Nina Teicholz: The Big Fat Surprise — Are Butter, Meat and Cheese Healthy? August 7
Thursday, August 21 Michael Malone: The Story Behind Intel August 6
Thursday, August 28 Steve Forbes: Fighting Threats to Our Money August 20

 

 

Content listed below airs on KRCB Radio, 91.0 FM, in Rohnert Park. KRCB airs Climate One programs only. Climate One is a division of The Commonwealth Club that focuses on climate change issues.

All Commonwealth Club broadcasts on KRCB 91FM air on Sunday nights at 9 p.m

Radio Schedule for KRCB 91FM in Rohnert Park:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Sunday, August 3 Texas Governor Rick Perry: Energy Independence in America June 11
Sunday, August 10 Green Latinos February 7
Sunday, August 17 Condoms and Climate February 25
Sunday, August 24 U.S. Navy Secretary Ray Mabus January 6
Sunday, August 31 Climate in the Classroom March 25

 

Content listed below airs on KALW Radio, 91.7 FM, in San Francisco. The Commonwealth Club's Inforum division exclusively broadcasts its events on KALW.

All Commonwealth Club Inforum broadcasts on KALW air Tuesday nights at 7 p.m.; however, they do not air every single week. Refer to the dates listed below.

Radio Schedule for KALW 91.7FM in San Francisco:

 
BROADCAST DATE PROGRAM RECORDING DATE
Tuesday, July 22 Your Guide to Festivals Live July 10
Tuesday, August 5 Michael Mina and Michael Chiarello: Giants of California Cuisine  February 24
Tuesday, August 19 The Politics of Being Black in the Bay Area: A Town Hall Meeting August 11